Good dandruff shampoo

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Miss Pink23

Reaction score
Iget a dry scalp at the base of my hair line and the top-sometimes its fine but usually its not and I cant stand it.
Does anyone know of a good shampoo?
Thanks

I used to suffer terrible with this and i tried every shampoo that the chemist sells,
none of them did the trick for me,
good old head and shoulders has sorted my problem and i have been using it for about 8 years now hth

Thanks, unfortunatly I cant use head and shoulders-for some reason it makes the prob worse.

I stock Clynol and they do a shampoo called Therapy i get loads of people coming back for it especially men, so you know it must work, they also do a scalp tonic to rub in the scalp very soothing. I would never recommend a high street product as they just strip the scalp down hope this helps

There's a few anti-dandruff shampoos available from the doctors that maybe you can't buy over the counter too, or a few scalp treatments that you could try? I do suffer with a really dry itchy scalp sometimes myself, but usually one or two good applications of Tigi Peppermint Treatment helps no end! It's cooling and soothing, so we do use it in the salon on the clients we get with sore scalps! (providing they're ok to use it, and it's not something a doctor has told them to avoid of course!!)

Info available here!

Hi

I have also tried all the products available over the years. I have suffered with a very dry scalp especially after giving birth. its a case of trial and error. Even GP couldn't solve it. I looked on the internet and saw a shampoo that is made in Israel. Its a product made using dead sea mud. Its about £6 from holland and barrat. I use that and alternate with ginger shampoo anti dandruff which is made by body shop. My scalp isn't totally clear, but its a hell of alot better.