Had to call police on client

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beautyathome92

Reaction score
Hi guys i dont know if ive done this right its my first time posting on here but here it goes.......

I am a mobile therapist im only 19 but have been running a succesfull mobile buisness from home for the last year and absolutely loving it!

Today i had an elderley client in for luxury pedicure, gellux on hands and eyebrow shape. I did all of the above and client was very happy when she left saying she would book again. i sat down to have my lunch about half hour later the door went and it was her she said she didnt like her nails and she wanted me to take them off so i stopped what i was doing let her in to my beauty room to look at them, i had a look and they looked lovely not a thing wrong with them (she was complaining they looked messy and she didnt like the colour she chose) so i said im sorry you feel like that i can take them off free of charge but i cant give you your money back, she then started saying was i blind or stupid, i should give her her money back and said she was going to report me to trading standards and complaining to everyone she knows in the end i said im sorry but due to your threatening behaviour i dont feel comfortable doing your nails could you please leave she then went hysterical and screaming at me saying she wasnt leaving so i picked up her bag and walked towards my front door and placed it by the front door and asked her again nicely to leave or i would have to call the police and she still refused so i went in the other room and called the police.

When they arrived i spoke to them and they told me not to worry she didnt have a leg to stand on as she should of said at the time if she didnt like them before leaving, they finally managed to get her to leave.