Hair Extensions - good or bad and which ones.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beautifulnails1

Reaction score
Hiya
Im a nail geek and have had balmain hair extensions before but they were done by a complete newbie and i was their guinea pig so to speak.
Ive always had fine hair but think it made it slightly finer with the way they were taken out. Rushed.
I currently use clipins but find them a real pain when want to put hair up, i am trying to grow my hair and it is currently shoulder length i would like chest length really.
Can someone tell me which hair extensions are good and what to avoid?
There are so many out there and its confusing for a non hair person...
Thanks in advance.
Also if there is a hair extensionist willing to do mine in exchange for nails doing? I know its cheeky but can advertise each other... lol

Thank you everyone.

I use great lengths and have found them to be the best. I have tried many! Great lengths are more expensive initially than racoon but you don't need in-between top-up/maintenance visits as you do with racoon so works out about the same price or possibly slightly cheaper in the long run and the hair is fantastic, just make sure you keep up with your at home maintenance.
That said Racoon are also a fantastic product and beautiful hair and I would not hesitate to use them if Great Lengths were not an option! You won't get everyone to agree on which are 'the best' as it is down to personal preference!
Good luck xx

hair extensions confuse me so much! european? remy? russian? cuticles this way and that way?