Hard wax for Brazillians?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

honeybee83

Reaction score
Hiya Geeks

Ok, so i do my own wazing including my brazillian, my question is about hard wax. I want to let you know also that i am a nail tech and not an esthetician, that's why i have the question! i am sure that during school you learn about waxes! LOL
So, i have used sugar, and hard wax for my brazillians. The issue is with hard wax, i find it very hard ( and painful) to try and pick up a little edge of the wax to rip it off. There must be a method to hard wax that i have not heard about LOL
So, if someone could let me know how to master hard wax, that would be great...or maybe shhould just stick to sugaring ( i am not very hairy) Also, i saw some honey wax at the beauty suppliers and was wondering if anyone has any advice for "honey wax" for brazillians.
Ok...thanks in advance! :)

I used to only ever use hard wax many moons ago. The idea is to have it overlapping a hairless bit which is where you would pick it up but you shouldn't overlap too much on a bit you have just waxed sounds complicated but its not.You can also trim with small scissors along the edge of the wax.
I now use a cream wax for bikinis and also do my own with it.I would say i have no better results or less pain with hot wax.I know many advocate only hot wax for the bikini area but for me its not cost effective and i get along fine with creme.
You use honey wax in the same way as strip sugar wax.

Yes I use creme wax as well and have never had any problems with it. A Hollywood or Brazilian is gonna hurt whatever you use!