Help... don't know what to do..

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kyliebby..x

Reaction score
heres the thing im a fully qualified nail tech and do bits and bobs in the beauty side e.g. eyebrow tinting perming eyelash tinting shaping and waxing facials which i am qualfied for by doing seperate courses at sallys anyway my dad passed away 5 month ago and seen as he paid for all my courses i want to make him very proud of me but just dont know where to start.. i dont know whether to go mobile home base or try and get a salon job.. but i am on a very low budget at the moment as i am only 18 year old and get my own place and i dont seem to have any money now adays anyway when i do decide what i want (hope your guna help me decide) how do i get a client base as im only doing friends and family at moment and thats not even 3 clients a week i really want to make a go of it and make my dad really really proud of me as i know hed want me to be happy and make loads of money so i can drive round in pink cars lol (used to drive him mad about wanting a pink car) got one nw lol.. please help geeks im really ready to put time and effort into gettin a client base in whatever i decide but just dont know how .. thankyou so much..x.x.x.x.x :green:

Last edited by a moderator:
Hiya!
Firstly I just wanted to say sorry about your Dad and what you must have been through in the last few months. You certainly have a lot on your plate for an 18 year old!
Well done for wanting to carry on and make a go of things too and it sounds like you are determined and eager to give it a shot. I think it's especially hard for people coming into the business at the moment as every one is watching the pennies. My advice to you would be to advertise some temptingly good offers to people stating that you need models for a small fee and build your confidence whilst gaining experience and knowledge.