Help!!!! My Eyelashes Have Been Frazzled!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Emma Bagnall

Reaction score
OK... i know this serves me right for being nosey, but yesterday i went to check out the competition. It's a new salon that has opened not too far from me. Thought i would have a treatment i cant do on myself an EYELASH PERM! Oh my god what a mess they are, they havent got the lovely bend they are meant to have, they are actually curly at the edges, well more like screwed up! My lovely long lashes are now shriveled. I cant even pull them straight with mascara. WHAT CAN I DO? is there anything i can do to condition them? i,v tried collagen after perm lotion, to no avail. i have been perming peoples lashes for a few years, and never done this to anyones. I can only imagine that the lashes were not pulled back tightly and straight. any ideas greatly appreciated! :cry:

i know this isn't much help, but this happened to my friend when she was on work experience at a salon! its never happened to any of us while we were practising on each other - and we are all students!! and when she went to get it professionally her eyelashes were curled so tightly and like...well flazzed at the ends! its started to drop out a bit now! i'm so sorry i couldn't help emmie just thought i'd share my experiences!!! xxxx

They do say that Curiosity killed the Cat.... :green:

Not sure what advice to offer though... surely they will just grow out in a few weeks?

This link may help.
http://www.salongeek.com/chit-chat/55762-eyelash-perming-safe.html?highlight=Perming+Eyelashes