Help - please - master Qualification on Monday

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nickie@Nailmania-Limited

Goldie Hawn Geek
Reaction score
Hi
I have my master qualification on Monday in Loughton.

I have been practicising with my new brust Miss Ultra Sculptor because Mrs Pro-styler seems to be causing me problems. I think I will end up using both brushes however.

Are there any pointers that I need to take into consideration because I am feeling rather nervous now. I am re-reading my foundation notes which all make sense.

it is the application that is getting me down. I have followed all the brush position tutorials from Geeg and looked at all tutorials about bead placement, smile lines etc etc.

I don't want to fail but I feel that I am going to make a complete pigs ear of what I need to be assessed on.

If anyone has anything to tell me about the day and what I should or should not do - I bet I have some bad habits that I don't even realise although I do try to do everything right.

Please help me with some idea of what I need to remember on the day??????

Many thanks

I do know that you have to make sure your table set up is spot on and to use company red polish, dont be nervous all you have to do is do what you have been doing doing, treat it as a learning curve, if at 1st you dont suceed you will get feedback and know where you need to improve but im sure it is just nerves and you will be fine
good luck
x

Unfortunately I haven't experienced my masters yet, though thinking about it, but I do understand you are feeling nervous. However, although I can't be very contructive on this one, all I can say is..........stay cool and just think about what you're doing, you'll find that most of this is nerves. I'm sure you're quite capable of doing a great set of nails.

Just want to wish you luck for Monday, let us know how you get on.
all the best.
Jules:wink2: