Home salon, do you offer drinks?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lucybluebell

Reaction score
I'm just starting out and going go be working from a home salon.
Just wondered if you offer your client a drink when they arrive? It's difficult to drink when you're having your nails done!!

I do, and nearly all my clients accept, they drink with the hand im not working on if im doing nails, but I make it clear to be very careful once ive prepped their nails and ive had no problems :)

Yes my clients also get offered a drink, sometimes they're coming straight from work etc so are usually parched by the time they get to me. My client the other night also got a homemade cookie as they had just come out the oven and she couldn't resist the smell :D

I'm just doing out a room at my mums house that she I'd kindly letting me use. I am going to have a little drinks area in the room so I don't have to keep going up and down the stairs.

I've bought a set of teacup and saucers from Argos for £6.99 for pack of 4 and I'm going to get a hot water dispenser thing instead of a normal kettle. I will start off with tea, coffee and squash and might extend it to herbal teas, fruit juices if clients request it.

Xx

Yes my clients also get offered a drink, sometimes they're coming straight from work etc so are usually parched by the time they get to me. My client the other night also got a homemade cookie as they had just come out the oven and she couldn't resist the smell :D

When are you free to do my nails Planky? Ill come after you finish your baking :wink2:

Yeah I offer tea, coffee or fruit juice and everyone accepts, cookies sound good though...!

We use rombouts 1 cup with their biscuits they do a really good starter pack with free cups & saucers & my ladies love the extra touch x

When are you free to do my nails Planky? Ill come after you finish your baking :wink2: