How Do You Choose What Product Line???

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bert666

Reaction score
Hi Guys,
I'm new to this (both site and doing beauty) but I was wondering if anyone can help me. How do you decide what product brand to use?
I quite like using Dermalogica on myself but how do you go about getting it for a business and what about the training etc etc???...
Any help muchly appreciated, thanks!

:eek:

Hi Guys,
I'm new to this (both site and doing beauty) but I was wondering if anyone can help me. How do you decide what product brand to use?
I quite like using Dermalogica on myself but how do you go about getting it for a business and what about the training etc etc???...
Any help muchly appreciated, thanks!

:eek:

Hiya and welcome to the Salon Geek.

The first thing I would say is to complete any training before committing yourself to any particular product brands. You will learn an awful lot about product brands, treatments and what your preferences would be from this site, as well as all the trade magazines that are available.

Why dont you tell us more in your profile about what training you are doing, have done and what your plans are for the future.

Happy Geeking!

Things to consider would be.How much you can afford, many of the bigger companies have a minimum outlay and some specify how many treatment rooms you have to have before they supply you.
What age is your client base can you afford more than one range,some skin companies lean more towards anti ageing.You may want a company with a very broad range from acne to anti ageing.
What do you want from a product things like natural ingredients ,not tested on animals things like that.
Local competition What products are being used in other local salons.

Good place to start and best place to see all ranges, get samples and see demos are the beauty trade shows.There is excel in march.