How to get smooth Rockstar

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kerry0875

Reaction score
My glitter goodies arrived today and I've just done my fingers and toes, they look fabulous I am hooked already!!! I applied two top coats but they still feel a little rough, any tips or advice would be appreciated, thanks xx

I'm fairly new to Rockstar too an been having a play, it's addictive lol
I found that patting the glitter down lightly with my nail art fan brush then two top costs = nice an smooth.

I really scrub the glitter in until it looks almost like a foil, after 2 coats it should be really smooth xx

Thanks guy's I will no doubt be playing some more cos I love it!!! No more plain nails for me! :D

Oh Lucy, take a look at my pics on facebook and let me know what you think hun :wink2:

Lucybluebell
What do you mean when you say "scrub the glitter" ?

Thanks x

Lucybluebell
What do you mean when you say "scrub the glitter" ?

Thanks x

I mean instead of just gently patting it really rub the glitter in with the brush until it looks smooth, it gives a different effect which I prefer. I think it looks more classy than just sprinkled glitter.

Kerry I'll have a look now xx

Once you lay the glitter on the nail, you can take a plastic backed pad (plastic side down) and pat the glitter down OR you can use the little oval from a nail form. HTH! :)

They look lovely Kerry...think you should charge a bit more for the Swarovskis ;) xx

How about elevating the terms you use to 'burnishing' the glitter onto the nail surface rather than 'scrubbing'! Sounds much more professional, don't you think? :D

I like scrubbing lol, wouldn't have had a clue what she meant if she said burnishing. I did 'scrub' it in like you said and it gives a lovely effect :)