i have an interview!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dreamer_1

Reaction score
Hi, I was wondering if any of you could help!
I have been qualified since June last year but have only been doing family and friends! couldn't do what I had planned to do which was work in a salon straight away as my mum had just had a baby and had a slipped disc in her back which meant I had to basically do everything with my baby brother until she recovered from surgery which wasn't until November!
Problem is, by then I had lost lot of confidence in myself as had only been doing nails on family an friends!!
I'm now really determined to start doing nails properly in a salon and have just managed to get an interview for Monday next week!!! :green: which I'm so chuffed about but really terrified as I've never done a nail interview before! normal interviews are bad enough!!! :rolleyes:
wonder if anyone could give me advice as to what happens like what questions an stuff she'll ask!
also she never mentioned that I was to take anything of my own so a bit unsure.

any help would be great :lol:
xxx

Do you need to do a trade test as well or is it just a face to face interview?

I'm not sure how it works over there...but when I've ever been on an interview the owners/salon managers have asked basic nail ?'s like what makes up the anatomy of the nail,what systems do I know...things like that .....and then wanted to see what I could do......so I always brought a little kit with me so I could do one nail to show my work......if your not sure at leased pack your own brush....this way you will be prepared for anything! good luck! :)

its just a face to face interview, what's a trade test? :o

its just a face to face interview, what's a trade test? :o