Lash question

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nco London Gina

Reaction score
A client of ours had some lashes applied in a salon (top lashes only) and they fell out the next day !!

She paid £140 .. she also had her own lashes tinted prior to application.

The salon owner is saying the reason they fell out is because she applied mascara to the bottom lashes after she had them done and is refusing to offer to redo the lashes.

Is this normal?? Any lash experts on here to shed some light on this??

I am no lash expert of any sorts, but I'm thinking that maybe they used vaseline when they did the tint and therefore the lashes didn't bond??

Gina x

they shouldnt have just fallen off the next day, unless the client didnt wait the 48 hrs before getting them wet and used oily makeup remover that would have broken the bond, its hard enough to remove them straight away with the proper remover so the client should really speak to whoever did them for her as it could be down to the client not following after care or maybe an out of date glue??? i usually tint fair lashes prior to application and its never been a problem for clients.

thanks for that :)

the client did say she put mascara on the bottom lashes straight after having them applied. She did it in the salon and in front of the girl who did them and they never told her it would be a problem.

Do you think that is probably the cause?

The salon owner is saying that is what it is and for that reason whe won't do anything about it.

Gina x

no way should they have all come off and if that happened to me i would be back for a new set too.....
as said above it is really difficult to get them off even with the correct remover!!!!
maybe the vasaline theory is what happened??