Long story, first date tips?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hausofhana

Reaction score
Okay... Long story but bear with me!

A few nights ago, I met a really gorgeous guy at a club.. Dark, tall, tanned and incredibly muscled (imagine Geordie shore!) he approached me, bought me a few drinks and we danced. My parents were away on holiday so I asked of he wanted to come back to my house. I laughed when we got to my door saying 'can we call this a late night date instead of a one-nighter?' he laughed and we had a great night watching Inglorious Bastards and having AMAZING conversation about films and politics. He's a politics student and I'm an English and film student, it was fab!

Anyway, we spent the night together, and after the 'magic happened' he cuddled me till i fell asleep and we stayed together all the next day, he was so touchy and lovely! I didn't feel cheap or nasty like I imagine a girl would after a one nighter.

I drove him to uni and he got my number. After 30 hours (yes I counted!!) of wondering if I had just imagined that he liked me and only got my number to be polite, he text me asking to go for a drink on Monday!!!

Anyway, my question is how the hell do you act on a first(ish) date? I'm 19 and he's 21 if it makes a difference.

Is it a good thing we've already spent a fair amount of time together or what? If anyone has seen my previous relationship post, they will understand how big this is for me, so happy :)

Any date tips please share <3

Xxx

Just be yourself girlie! He obviously likes you if he wants to meet up again and believe me he's probably just as shy as you are ;)

Just let the conversation flow. I'm sure if you've talked for ages you'll have loads to talk about x

Okay... Long story but bear with me!