Make up brushes

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tenorcutie

CND EA
Reaction score
Hi folks!

I want to treat myself to a new set of professional make up brushes. Wondered if any of you could recommend a good set or make for me!

Thanks

I am a make-up artist & I just love the MAC brushes (although invest in a few cheaper ones too). You can buy them as seperates from a MAC store, if you have a trade card you get them cheaper. Otherwise you can find them on ebay usually sold in sets for around 60 pounds for 10 brushes. Hope this helps :)

fab, will give them a look.
thanks

I am a make-up artist & I just love the MAC brushes (although invest in a few cheaper ones too). You can buy them as seperates from a MAC store, if you have a trade card you get them cheaper. Otherwise you can find them on ebay usually sold in sets for around 60 pounds for 10 brushes. Hope this helps :)

How do you go about getting a trade card if your a registered business?

you have to show them proof of your make up qualifications. Theres details about it on the mac website.

MAC all the way!
I started my collection last year and i just try and buy 1 or 2 a month, they really are a great investment, they will last a really long time if looked after proparly! just make sure when you wash them you dont get the metal bit or the handle wet as this can cause it to break away from the actual brush if exposed to water continuously, you can also get a mac brush cleaner from the store which you just put a bit onto some kitchen towel and kinda swirl the brush in to clean it- this is really good for MUA's if you need a quick clean on the go! but for a more thorough clean you can use baby shampoo :green: xx