Melting Nails

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joanne7174

Reaction score
Ive just been to Tenerife for a weeks holiday and did my nails before leaving using Super Nail L&P was really pleased with them Ive been using this range for about 3 months and have had no problems with it at all. Whilst on holiday (about 3 days into the week ) my nails had a really sticky top coat to them and started to pick up dirt from every where !!! they looked awful. I had applied supernail anti yellowing top coat and it apprears it was just meltin in the heat. I took a white block away with me so was able to buff them down and apply just normal nail polish top coat and they didnt look too bad but was really disapointedf that this had happened. Glad I havent used this product on any clients . Would be really interested to hear if anyone has had any simular problems.:eek:

I'm a bit confused Joanne. In your profile you say no under nail geek, but you say you are glad you haven't used this product on any clients. Is this just a typo or are you a nail geek?

I have never heard of the Super Nail system. Is it a professional system?

Could it be the dreaded suncream with deet in that did the melting? Just a thought.

I had a client once who went somewhere very very very hot and the same happened to her nails. The answer seems to be to put a Glaze'n'Go (gel top coat) over the l&p.

I've heard of Super Nail systems, they do a lot of advertising etc in Prof Nail mags etc. Never tried them though.

Are Supernail backscratchers?

I'm a bit confused Joanne. In your profile you say no under nail geek, but you say you are glad you haven't used this product on any clients. Is this just a typo or are you a nail geek?

I have never heard of the Super Nail system. Is it a professional system?

i think it was an oversight that she didnt click nails, her profile lists her nail training.