My client's gels completely fell off-any help/advice?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Salwal83

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new to salon geek I qualified as a nail tech 3 years and set up as a professional mobile nail tech in April this year (prior to this was just doing friends and family around 2/3 a week). Since I set up I've been doing around 10 sets a week of NSI gel extensions and have never had a problem, my clients usually go around 2-4 weeks before infills.

However, last night I did a lady's nails, full set gel with natural elation tips with builder pink blush gel, top coat of glaze and go. She was very pleased with them and so I came away happy! She was a nail biter so we kept the length really short!

She messaged me this afternoon and said that all her nails fell off in the night!! I'm completely baffled why would this happen. I've messaged the other lady's I did yesterday and there's are all fine. It's a new lamp (bought July), I prepped all nails using a metal cuticle tool and buffed the shine off her natural nail, buffed the tip, used pure plus, primed natural nail, applied two coats of gel, glaze and go top coat. Have aftercare advice etc.

All my products, lamp etc are all from nsi.

She said she does not have time to have them done again so I've said I will refund her (which I've got to post to her).

Has anyone ever heard of this happening before? Its the first time someone has come back to me so feel completely heart broken lol!!

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

She's a nail biter....she bit them off!
Either that or she has a poltergeist :eek:

Hi everyone,