My nails are a disaster! I don't know how to do them.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

becky-wales

Reaction score
hello :)... I am completely new to this site and note there are so many posts in relation to acrylic nails...

Heres the story so far.... !!! I am a beauty student at present and wanted to teach myself how to do acrylic nails.. if im honest, I have 4 children, hub only works part time, am paying for my own beauty course still and funds are a bit tight for me to do a professional course at the mo... so anyway, I bought a box set from my catelogue which includes a cd with all the step by step instructions, it was called "pop acrylic nails".. so lovely I though! im away lol ... the box set come with "nail forms" and from day one I thought I do not want to use the nail forms.. i just want to do it the normal way, the nail form way sounded too long winded.. my teacher at college says I have a steady hand so should be fine doing it without the forms.... anyway because the cd teaches you how to do the nails with the forms, I don't really know how to do it without them... I have done 2 of my friends nails and they fell off after two days so a total disaster really lol ... I have a few questions... sorry if I sound dumb lol but I am unsure of all the technical names at present !!