Nail picker!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

riss

Reaction score
I am a nail tech and have not worn nails for a while...whenever I do them, I pick them off within a few days! I love nails, love having them on, love doing them but can't keep from picking them! I did them tonight, and I have already picked at one so that it has almost completely lifted. Any suggestions to quit my bad habit? I have thought about just not wearing nails, but since I do nails..I think it's important that I do? suggestions?

I am a nail tech and have not worn nails for a while...whenever I do them, I pick them off within a few days! I love nails, love having them on, love doing them but can't keep from picking them! I did them tonight, and I have already picked at one so that it has almost completely lifted. Any suggestions to quit my bad habit? I have thought about just not wearing nails, but since I do nails..I think it's important that I do? suggestions?

What are you picking at? where do you start picking from? there shouldnt be any lifting if you only just done them. You need to kick the habit or not wear them or it may cost you some potential clients.

Wear Nail Polish or better yet if you are a working nail technician, wear Minx veneers.

When you wear polish in the salon it does get wrecked with solvents but with Minx ... solvents have no effect on them so you can work for weeks and they stay looking perfect.

Having a colour or design on your nails stops picking very well. Otherwise don't wear enhancements or your bad habit will ruin your nails (not a good advert for any nail technician).