NSI That's It? Instant Nail Art! Thoughts please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alexandrajames

Reaction score
Hi there guys,
I am not very good at nail art at all but would like to offer it to clients as an option.
I would like your thoughts On NSI's That's It? Instant Nail Art. Do many of you use them and think they are any good?
Thanks xx
pixel.gif

Sorry I Hand Paint
But Some Instant Nail Art Are Good
Good Luck

The instant nail art is ok, you have to apply to tacky polish though which means you cant apply a gel top coat over the top.

i have applied them to buffed nails in the past but its not as sucessful and you can waste a few transfers.

Have you thought about using crushed shells, dried flowers and glitters? You can create very simple designs with these and i find them alot more effective than using transfers.

HTH

Rachel x

Last edited:
It is my honest opinion that nail art is not worth the hassle. I offer glitter acrylics (but at £5 a set more, they are not popular) and the odd acrylic 3d flower (at £1 each they usually only have one on each hand and that's for a special occasion lol) but that's it really. (Where's the tight-arse smiley??)

Over the years I have dabbled with striping tape, foils, striper pens, stickers etc, and what I find happens is this: the client will umm and arr about whether or not to have any nail art, then when you've finished their infill/new set, they spend 10 minutes perusing designs, another 5 minutes discussing how you would adapt any display designs to suit their nail (or purse), then you have to sit and wait for their polish to dry sufficiently for you to start on them (at least another 5 minutes), then while you're doing it they change their mind :grr: