Salon's not working, need advice please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EnviousNails

Reaction score
Hey guys and girls,

I'm new to this and thourght this would be the perfect place to get some advice.

I've been doing nails for 2years. At 17 i opened up my own nail salon, now 8 months on, im starting to wonder if i did the right thing.. (Please dont let this put off, any of you who are wanting to open up your own salon!)..
Im working by myself and i've recently got a sunbed in the other room.. which went really well to start off with and now its just died down.

I am just so confused in what i should do, im not drawing a salary. my rent for the place is very low but on top of that there is the power, phone, alarm and im just struggling to pay for these things aswell as advertising and product.

My Cliental vary's.. some weeks its really good, but lately - its just been so dead. & i get so frustrated because im stuck there, (i even took my little tv over! & there is only so much dr phil i can watch!!)...

So im not making much money, if any. it all just goes back onto the rent and that kind of stuff.

I Know that they say that the 2years is the hardest but at the end of the year we are going back to south africa for a holiday and i havent got any spending money and so im really just stuck on weather i should go or not?:confused:

I Had an idea, i could go back to work and then set up at home and do mobile and clients at home? and then eventually if it picks up, in 4 years or something set up another bussiness?

or should i keep at it?

Please any advice would be great.

Thank you all ..

___________x Dani.x