Spray tan for bride with no time for a trial

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JulesC

Reaction score
Hi, i've been asked to spray a bride & 2 bridesmaids for the wedding on Tuesday. They haven't had a tan before & i don't think there's enough time to do a trial, although there is for a patch test. I've explained this & agreed to tan them on Sunday. I've never done a bride before but everyone who i tan loves it. I use SiennaX 10% on pale skins & Nouvatan 10 or 12% on more olive types. Have you got any advice for me please? Should i go ahead? I've done girls who were going to proms wearing baby pink dresses 2 days before & their dresses were fine, but i'm concerned about white lace/silk - do i need to do anything in addition to avoid staining?

Hi Jules,
I regularly do brides last minute however I have always used an organic tan called Vani-T. I have even done tans with this product the morning of the wedding as they have a rapid tan and with only showering once no residue or bronzing agent appears on the wedding dresses.
The only other advice would be to ensure they keep there skin hydrated but avoid anything over perfumed.
Hope this helps.

I wouldn't do it. Sorry, probably not what you want to hear. Its the most important day of a women's life, I wouldnt want anything to go wrong, trial first - always. Just what id do though x

Last edited:
Hi Jules,
I regularly do brides last minute however I have always used an organic tan called Vani-T. I have even done tans with this product the morning of the wedding as they have a rapid tan and with only showering once no residue or bronzing agent appears on the wedding dresses.
The only other advice would be to ensure they keep there skin hydrated but avoid anything over perfumed.
Hope this helps.