Tanning Technique

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Amadiez

Reaction score
I have just started tanning and in my training got taught to spray horizontally. I think that most people spray vertically? I still feel really unsure and have lost all my confidence. With that and not being able to decide on a solution I am beginning to think I am not very good at this! Does anyone know any good links to videos that can help me? I have looked in you tube but couldn't find any particularly helpful ones :|

I have just started tanning and in my training got taught to spray horizontally. I think that most people spray vertically? I still feel really unsure and have lost all my confidence. With that and not being able to decide on a solution I am beginning to think I am not very good at this! Does anyone know any good links to videos that can help me? I have looked in you tube but couldn't find any particularly helpful ones :|

eh tanning horizontaly.....me thinks you havent received the correct training and I can fully understand you feel a tad unconfident.
PM me your ful;l name and addy and I will happily send you a technique guide
HTH and dont give up :hug:

I was also taught to spray horizontally at college. The training was terrible I must admit I need to do another course because it was No where near good enough :(

Posted with my Droid EO Forum App

Hi, I spray top of body horizontal, vertical on legs and arms!!!

I was taught to spray horizontally working upwards, then vertical working downwards
hth x

have a look on the Nouvatan facebook page and there is a video of dawn spraying a young man.:o
she manages to do a full muscle bound body in around 2 mins spraying vertically,
horizontally wastes solution, and takes a lot longer.