Trying to lose weight with polycystic ovaries!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Holistic2010

Reaction score
Evening all,

I'm getting so very depressed with my weight, so sad right now :cry:

Any tips on what to do? I've tried everything I can think of....slimming world, weight watchers, hypnotherapy, Cambridge diet, nothings really working. Im currently on the Cambridge diet and managed to ditch 10lbs, but I'm now stuck and not shifting anymore. So blo*dy frustrating! :mad::(

I have also been recently diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my knees, suffering down the gym so had to give that up too! I'm a massage therapist, so on my knees all day :confused:

So I'm 33 and have osteoarthritis and polycystic ovaries, perfect! However I have the air in my lungs and on the whole very healthy, must be grateful xx

Anyone else suffer with the same condition? Please help, thanks xx :hug:

I feel your pain! I dont have the same condition but i have a heart condition, IBS and M.E (chronic fatigue syndrome). So like you i cant go to the gym, i did try for 6 months, 2 years back but id have days of crippling pain after even just a hour of gym so had to stop that. Ive also tried diets galore and i got to a point where i could lose 6lb but it would go straight back on even when staying on the diet. Like you i find it so fustrating because i honestly eat less than i did when i was thin, but with my illnesses i just pile it on. All i can say is to eat healthy alternatives where possible (brown bread etc) and atleast were trying even when not on a diet and eating healthy.

I have PCOS & find that a combination of healthy eating & exercise is the only way to shift my weight, before I got married I was going to the gym 4 times a week & cut out all junk food & lost 2 stone.

I'm pretty sure this is the reason I fell pregnant!! It kick started my system!!