waxing pregnant ladies! help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lucie

Reaction score
:irked: i have to wax a client next week who is getting rather large...i am a mobile therapist so need ideas how to do a full leg wax, the front isn't a prob but client wont be able to lay on front to wax back of legs!!!! any ideas thanku guys xx

I've never had to encounter this yet but how about having her lie down on one side then the other. Hopefully you can meet up the areas at the back of her legs this way.

I'm sure other peeps will have advice for you on this one - I shall be waiting to see what they say!

thanku thats an idea but she is a big lady anyway but i think ur right thats the only option i think!!!

you can get her to kneel on the couch, obviously not with her heels touching her bum!! so shes in an 'L' shape. then u can wax the bottom part of her legs and as you get towards the backs of her knees and her thighs just get her to lean forward. you could even put the back of the bed up for her to lean on if she cant support herself.

alternatively do the backs of her thighs from the front, just get her to bring one leg in to her chest, wax the back of that, then repeat on the other side.

Or as has already been mantioned, get her on her side.

HTH's

=]

I do the back of my pregnant ladies legs when they are lying on their sides and then get them to stand up to check if I've missed any bits, if I have I whip them off when they are standing up!

It is a bit of a faf but they understand!! :eek:

Meant to add- do as much from the front as possible then as much as you can of both legs from each side! It's actually quite satisfying when you have finished!

are you using a roller system or a spatula???