What Should I Do?????

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

natzdanutta

Reaction score
Hi all, only me
just rang up a salon as they are advertising a nail tech, my intention is to go mobile but with cash flo being so low i thought id call up and see what the deal was.
n e ways to cut a long story short she phoned me back and she said that to rent a chair it would be £70 ( i was cheeky and replied thats expensive!) she then said that i could work for her and use her products she then said how much do you think you should be paid!!
as i am only new to goin mobile and never worked in a salon i didnt know what to say so i just told her how much i charge for a full set (lol)
she wants me to go in tomorra and do an infill and i cheelkly said i charge £20!! lol she said she only charges £12 i replied i think you need to up your prices!!
so im to go in tomorra and do an infill get paid for my duties and still in limbo wot to do so i give it to you guys should i rent or should i be earning a wage?? and is £70 expensive i might see if i can get her down a bit! the shop is on a main road and she said she gets quite alot of business! she dont know much about nails!!!

Is it £70 per week (5-6 days)? If it really is a busy salon, it might be worth it for the sake of £11 - £14 a day, you would only have to do one full set a day to cover your costs. I've known geeks on here pay £20 a day, it depends on the location of the salon.

And is it a room or just a station/desk in the main salon?

Hope this helps

Is it £70 per week (5-6 days)? If it really is a busy salon, it might be worth it for the sake of £11 - £14 a day, you would only have to do one full set a day to cover your costs. I've known geeks on here pay £20 a day, it depends on the location of the salon.

And is it a room or just a station/desk in the main salon?

Hope this helps