white spots after waxing!!!!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

joanne7174

Reaction score
Hi im new to this site . Im a qualified nail tech and on Wednesday this week i attended a one day waxing course where I had my upper lip waxed by a fellow student . 2 days later and I look like i have had a shave my upper lip is covered in white/red spots I look awfull. Any advice on how to traet this would be appreciated. I had other areas waxed and have no reaction there. It was lavender cream wax could it be this ?? HELP PLEASE :rolleyes:

This is a really unfortunate reaction, but don't let it stop you treating lip wax clients :)
I have never had this reaction but if I did, I think I would try aloe vera gel
You could phone the college and ask them what they recommend (sorry I'm playing devils advocate here!)
Hope it clears up for you soon x

Your lip area is very sensitive, and some people's lip areas react to waxing (much like you have described) no matter what wax is used or precautions are taken.

I can't wax my lip area because of this reason also, so you're not alone and it's not an unusual reaction :hug:

To help your spotty reaction clear up as quick as poss and without scarring, make sure you leave it well alone - picking and itching will only inflame the area. Apply aloe vera gel or tea tree oil to the affected area regularly.

Next time you wax this area, you may want to try applying oil to the area first (Anita aka huberella is very knowledgable on the subject of pre-wax oiling) so the wax doesn't adhere to the skin, only to the hair, when applied.

Hope this helps

many thanks to the replies to my question regarding spots after waxing. Glad to know I wont be scared for life ! I am using a Tea Tree cream so I hope it helps. Going to London Olympia Sunday so I want it gone before then !!
Thanks again
:)