Acrylic probs in hot weather

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

honeybeartalons

Reaction score
Hi, hoping someone can help. I am a mobile nail tech and today and yesterday i have done new sets of acrylics in clients conservatories, which where quite hot cos of weather, when i picked up a ball of acrylic it didnt absorb all the liquid and stayed dry, i had to just do the nails using small wet balls of acrylic (obviously too longer) I presume this is cos of the hot weather but has never happened to me before and i have been doing nails over ten years, has anyone else had this problem, thanx:irked:

Just wanted to add that problem happened when i was picking up acrylic and not when applying to nail. so nothing to do with speed as i am quite quick. also want to add i use NSI.

Last edited:
Heat will definitely affect your product - if it is really warm or hot out, the product will set up a lot faster. In these instances I find I have to use a wetter mix ratio.

Hope this helps!

Hi. I think this has happened to me.
I did a set of acrylics in my own conservatory and my Lady's nails have started lifting just a few hours after.

I spoke to my tutor who mentioned that the acrylic is probably starting to cure as soon as it touches the nail because of the heat in that room. She has advised me to work a little faster with the acrylic. The Lady is coming back to see me tonight so I can repair the problem. I will put a fan in the room and see if that helps

Evening all i used to have this problem untill some1 told me about putting the liquid in the fridge for a while before i do the nails just to chill it not freeze it as this will cause crystalization in the liquid just so that it is cold so u can work at a normal speed.hope that helps.xx