Advice needed Eye Lash Tint Allergy Claim

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gorgeous21

Reaction score
I have been a qualified mobile therapist for 25 years and have never experienced a problem with a reaction to eye lash tint. 2 women came to beauty room and one asked to watch as I carried out treatment. 1 week later the friend of client called to report a bad allergic reaction and as I didn't carry out a patch test I would be sued. I now have legal proceedings against me personally as my insurance will not cover this. The tint was perfect and she had no sign of reaction until the following day. I have never seen nor spoken to the client. The reaction could have been caused by something else, even the eye cream I used ??
Has anyone else had a similar experience ? If so how did you proceed ? I realise I would be protected if a patch test was done. It was a busy saturday and they wanted it done straight away. A lot of worry for £10. Any advice would be appreciated.

God that's awful! So obviously you know you should have done a patch test but let's not dwell on that as it's obviously a mistake you won't let happen again! I don't think there's much you can do except wait it out until it unfolds and I don't know if you will have to go to court or what but I suspect you will hear from this ladies lawyer.

I think this suing thing is getting out of hand, people just think they can make a quick buck! I would have thought if an allergy would happen it would have in the first ten minutes or so? But who knows!

It does sound as though is was planned tho eh? Her friend maybe wanting to act as a witness to the no patch test?

Anyway I wish u luck with this one, I really do.

Bad reaction after 1 week? It would of happened sooner - why didnt they call sooner?! She couldve used ANYTHING on her face in that week.