Can you guys take a look at my website and critique - pleeeeease??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sas21

Reaction score
:oHi geeks!

I have just done my Foundation Course and have been trying to set up a website that I can have on my business cards so potential clients can take a look at my nails and find out about me.

The thing is, I have never done anything like this before and would really appreciate it if some of you would have a look and give me your opinions!

Please bear in mind that it is under construction and in its early stages.

I have only got nail art in the photos section at the moment as I need to do some more nails and take pics so that I can put them up on there.

Please be really honest as I want to get this right! lol

Nails by Sarah:

Thanks in advance
xx

:Scared:

Some of the site says "Access Denied".

Can't get in without a password.

Ok, I think I have sorted it out now.:rolleyes:

Cheers geeks
xx

One thing I noticed was the file sizes of the pictures are quite big so they take a while to load - try compressing them within your photo software for use on a website. One is 404 kb - it should be nearer single figures if possible.

One thing I noticed was the file sizes of the pictures are quite big so they take a while to load - try compressing them within your photo software for use on a website. One is 404 kb - it should be nearer single figures if possible.

Ok, thanks for that info.
I will try to have a mess around tonight and figure out how to do it. lol

xx