Candida infection?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Voodoo

Reaction score
hi guys.

has anyone here been diagnosed as having candida albicans?

after feeling very lethargic, having jumpy periods, acne and headaches i took myself to the docs a couple of weeks ago - but i saw a locum rather than my own gp.

he said that i may have ovarian cysts again and sent me for a blood test which came back ok, and also prescribed anti-biotics for the acne.

i went to see my own gp and he has diagnosed me as having candida albicans, which makes total sense as i have been craving sugary foods and bread for the past 2 months.

so today is my first day of doing the candida diet...and i feel sooooo ill! :cry:

i'm not allowed to eat sugars, caffeine, fruit, alcohol, cheese, milk, yeast, flour and various others foods for at least 3-5 months...and i am having a MASSIVE chocolate and coffee withdrawl lol!

i always thought that candida just meant having thrush, and was shocked when he told me the various symptoms that it can cause.

if anyone has any experience of having candida then i would be ever so grateful if you shared it, either on the thread or by pm...i'm feeling rather sorry for myself right now. :cry:

jue x

HI, I have no advice for you.

But after reading your post i'm gobsmacked this is just how I am! honestly I cannot believe it.

I'm going to book in at the doc's tomorrow, something I should have done at least 9 months ago.

So I for 1 am really glad you posted! x:hug: