Clients: weird/rude things they have said and strange request

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Arty*Rox

Reaction score
There used to be a thread on here about the strangest things clients have said to you, or weird requests but I cant find it, so i'll post this here.

A client just phoned me as her dog isn't looking to well, and thought because I had two dogs maybe I could pop over and have a look at her Labrador :eek: she said that she's not feeling well so cant take it to the vets.

Now I have been doing this clients nails for about 9 years now so over that time she feels we have become close and thinks of me as a sister.

I really just don't know what else to add to this post, just that im totally perplexed that one she even called me before picking up the phone to her vets.

I didn't want to ignore her call (which was left as a message) so Ive texted her back saying sorry to hear about her dog but really she should phone her vet if shes worried about it, that maybe the vets could call to her house.

I know our job comes with sometimes being an agony aunt etc....but this?! really...

Has anyone else had strange requests from clients?

Not really strange but very cheeky ... I had a new lash client. I had done her lashes twice an both times she books in at the last minute anyway I had a few missed calls from her one Sunday morning I called back explained my phone was on silent as I had been Baby sitting ... She then asks me if I would baby sit for her !! I was gobsmasked I'd only met her twice and her children were very young 2 and 5months !!! 😳

I have been asked to clip a clients dogs claws 😯

Oh bless, what next though? Labour partner? 😁

I've been asked to put in eye drops

button up coats and tie shoes on children

give a lift home

let dogs in and out (all the time when I was mobile) and answer their door/phone