Do you agree with minimum orders?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

happyfeet

Reaction score
hey geeks cant sleep, husband snoring so as you do things go through your mind. My question (out of curiosity more than anything) is do you agree with companies who specify a minimum order?

My thoughts. . . I actually avoid these companies like the plague. I don't want to be forced to spend a certain amount or buy a few items i need to only have to buy more to make that minimum order. Now business sense prevails that we buy larger quantities or size of items as in the long run it saves us money. However I'm just starting up and whilst i have the bulk of my equipment and kit i do have times when i just want to order a couple of items that don't add up to fifty minimum order. For me i guess as I'm a newbie and self employed my stock quantity is naturally lower at the moment as I'm building a client base. I understand i have to pay for postage more often this way but sometimes i do only need the odd item here or there. Now i have to say when i order off sweet squared i can very easily spend fifty pounds simply because i can't seem to stop myself ha ha but i like that there isn't a minimum order. I don't like being told how much to spend lol. I don't believe companies set a minimum order out of the goodness of their heart to help a tech or therapist out, i believe its done to ensure a good turn over for them lmao!

So geeks i hope I've explained my views I'm wondering what yours are? Do you avoid? Can you easily spend fifty pound? Do you over buy simply to make it up to that minimum order? Even if you do need to spend more than fifty would you use a company that specified a min order or use a company that lets you the consumer/professional decide?

Last edited: