EzFlow Monomer - Advice Needed

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CatsClaws

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I'm very new to all of this so sorry if I sound a bit vague.

I went to a clients house today to do infills, this is her second appointment with me so I am still trying to create a good impression. However, i took with me a new unopended bottle of EzFlow Q Monomer which I had in a duplicate training kit but the consistency of it was totally different to the last one that I used. Not sure how to technically describe it but basically it was all gooey kind of like a nail polish.

I was so embarrassed that I couldnt do the treatment but in the end I soaked the enhancements off and did a french polish which she was very happy with and its taught me a valuble lesson to check my products first.

Does anybody know why this would have happened, as I say it was still sealed so nothing could have contaminated it.

:confused:

It is either old or it has been heated up and polymerised in the bottle. Has it been in your car for any length of time?? did you buy it form EZF? If you know you have been keeping it in the correct conditions and if it was an unopened bottle EZF will, I'm sure, replace it with a new bottle.

In any case it must be binned. Make sure you dispose of it as hazardous waste through your local council.

Last edited:
Sounds like you have some jelly monomer....it's been a problem with the glass bottles in the kits...transportation....semi-polymerised.....was it the one you got from Salisbury......

Cat....I have some replacements for just this situation so pop in and I'll give you one!

So sorry you had to face this situation!

Hi

I'm assuming the monomer is a 2oz size in a glass bottle (with a white seal). If so, then yes sometimes during transportation a small percentage have been known to solidify - or go gloopy.