Geeg's book, what a difference it has made to my nail application.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrstruman

Reaction score
Hi guy just thought id share my thoughts with you on Geegs book Nail Class.
Well what a fantastic read it has really got me thinking about the way i was doing nails. I was far from perfect at doing nails even though i have almost 2 years experience and have been trained by a well known company.
I have decided to start again from the begining following the book to the letter and i must say that my application and timing has improved almost overnight especially on infills.
I will point out that my nails still need quite a bit of practice and at one point i was considering giving up, i dont really get problems such as lifting and my regular clients are happy with the nails i produce but i look the nails and think gosh they could look so much better. I feel inspired to carry on on now and hopefully in the coming months my nails will continue to improve.
My husband has offered to help me start up my own salon and the thought of it excited me but also filled me with dread as i know with the nails i was producing the business wouldnt have been a success, now i feel confident that if i continue to practice following Geegs instructions i may (fingers crossed) get the nail salon i have dreamed of and it will be successfull, So thank you Geeg xx

Tell me about it I'm far from perfect but I though yeh there a good set until I read the book and put it into practice and my god did it make a difference I look back in nails I did before and they are quite honestly SHOCKING lol my nails now are coming along lovely like you my timings are down and application is so much better not as much filing smoother finish good apex I love my book it is my bible and gigi is an amazing woman and an inspiration.