Have I done the right thing?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

therapies

Reaction score
Lately, I have been getting really down with answering my business phone number.
I'm a massage therapist and yep sadly living in Blackpool and being a Massage Therapist is easily putting two and two together.
Ive had loads of phone calls these past few days after 'that' sort of massage, or can they leave their underwear on and blah blah, as you do get them sort of calls.
However, all my ads across the net state clearly, no massage of sexual nature and no naturist massage, and i dont answer caller withheld numbers or long distance calls.
Its got to the point where I dont like answering my phone. Ive stopped the centre taking any 'new' male clients.
I'm actually too nice to tell them politely over the phone. I always ask where they have seen my ads and where they are calling from.

Now... Ive gone and put on my home page a section for people to read regarding this problem.

ecfyldetherapies.co.uk - Home

Please can you honestly tell me what you think?
Is it going a bit too far to put it on my home page?

Ive put it there because no matter where you seem to put no naturist massage or no sexual massage blah blah in big capitals on normal ads, they seem to just draw a blank at the words I think and STILL blooming phone up.
getting me down alot now.
I cant NOT accept blokes because I offer sports remedial and have quite a big client base for this in male sports/athletes and personalities etc

xxx:cry::cry:

It's a good idea, BUT, I would change up the wording a bit...

How about:

IMPORTANT NOTICE

This is a Professional and Licensed Establishment.
Please take note that "natural/intimate" massages are NOT on the list of services offered.
Undergarments MUST be kept on at all times, or else local authorities WILL become involved.