Having your nails done by another nail tech

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kstewart

Reaction score
Hi, I was wondering if anyone else has the same problem as me. I am a qualified nail tech and have been for 4 years with acrylic but only 3 months with gel.

My clients nails are all fine, I have no complaints of them lifting or coming off (except for a few nail biters), however whenever I do my own acrylics they lift the same night usually then are off after a few days, same with NSI Polish Pro too (although I know I do need practice in the application of this).....I just can't seem to keep them on! Granted I am a picker, I will admit :o

Sorry for waffling, but when I used to get them done by my local salon (before I could do them myself) I managed to keep them on without picking!

My question is, am I totally crazy to pay another tech to do my nails when I am trained to do them myself?? Does anyone else have this problem?? :Scared:

I have the same problem lol. When I do mine I always get a few that lift on my right hand but I take that as I'm right handed and I do them with my left hand. They start lifting after 2-3 days. I haven't gone to another tech but I probably would if I knew one lol.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using SalonGeek

I used to love having my nails done before doing my training. I generally do my own nails now but every now and then I have a lovely nail tech friend do them, and I love it! Although we're local to each other I don't worry about competition etc and if someone asked who did them I'd be happy to pass her number on.

Hi, I was wondering if anyone else has the same problem as me. I am a qualified nail tech and have been for 4 years with acrylic but only 3 months with gel.