Help: Client wants me to apply her own Minx?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deb2208

Reaction score
Hi all

I am a mobile nail tech. I have got a booking next week for a client who wants a Minx Pedi. I asked her if she had a design in mind (I have a link to the Minx Gallery on my website).
The client advised that she wants the silver one, to which I replied I have that in stock, so no problem. The client said that she has her own silver Minx that she wants on.
I'm not sure what to charge her, I dont want to divulge how much Minx is trade. I charge £30 for a Minx Pedi.
It may be that its not Minx, but another brand??
Any suggestions would be very appreciated.
Thanks

Hi all

I am a mobile nail tech. I have got a booking next week for a client who wants a Minx Pedi. I asked her if she had a design in mind (I have a link to the Minx Gallery on my website).
The client advised that she wants the silver one, to which I replied I have that in stock, so no problem. The client said that she has her own silver Minx that she wants on.
I'm not sure what to charge her, I dont want to divulge how much Minx is trade. I charge £30 for a Minx Pedi.
It may be that its not Minx, but another brand??
Any suggestions would be very appreciated.
Thanks

Personally I think she's being very cheeky and for that I would charge my normal rate For the full minx pedi and tell her that that's it's your skills she's paying for :) ot I'd tell her I'd do her a normal pedi and she can put it on herself... :)

Charge her the full price you charge for a MINX pedi even if you do use hers!
Think of it like this if a client brings there own polish do you charge less? I don't !
But I would take your real minx with you to the appointment as hers is quite likely be any old tat !

Www.lilmissbuffit.com
Sent from my iPad using SalonGeek

Thanks Claire