Help please! Newbie Geek with problem!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BessieBoo

Reaction score
Hello All. :)

I am a newbie geek, training with CND shortly in all thing nails. However, my problem is with regards to my skin. I bought new skin care range called Origins and since I started using it (2 days) ago, my face has exploded!:cry:

My eyes are burning and the skin is so sore. I went to my pharmacy today and they were extremely unhelpful - told me I had a reaction to it. I think I could have figured that one out myself! However, i've put E45 cream on the area, but I am still suffering and just wondered if anyone would have some advice for me? Thanks for reading this and thanks for any advice that I get!

Claire x

I could have told you that you had a reaction from it aswell !!!....a skin geek will answer that for you just wanted to say hi and welcome to salon geek xx

hi sweetie pie sounds like your in trouble !! i would leave your skin free from anything for a few days till it has calmed down you could try some calomine when your indoors it should help with the soreness, other than that i couldn't advice you. hope it clears up soon :rolleyes:

Do you have any Aloe Vera gel? If so apply that as it will not only sooth but will cool the sensation for you too. Then I would put all you new skincare in the bin!:rolleyes:

Your next step should be to visit a local beauty salon, which you know to have a good reputation, and have a facial and full skin analysis. The therapist will be able to advise you on products that will suit your skin.

Good luck!:hug:

Hiya,
sound like you might need some antihistamins (spelling?).
As we are not medicaly qualified I think the best thing you could do is take a trip down to your g.p.
Calamine lotion should't do any harm and might help.
Hope it gets better for you soon.
xx:hug:xx