Help with doing own roots please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blondie

Reaction score
Hi, I am new here & I am a beauty therapist with a hair question !
I normally get my very dark blonde hair( some would just call it brown !) which has a bit of red in it done at a salon with wella special blonde, my roots grow through real quick and as such would like to be able to buy the products and do it myself, so If I remember rightly it was 12/0 they use but what developer would it be for high lift 20% or 30% bearing in mind my hair can be stubborn and usually has to be left on for at least 45 mins otherwise my roots are orange.
Thank you in advance.

I would say that if you're not a hair geek, then best leave it to a professional!! :D

Why's that ?

I think because this is a site for professionals and they will not give advice for DIY treatments. Skin, hair or nails.

Oh really, soz

Hi blondie, wecome to salon geek :)
I agree not to mess with it yourself and leave it to a professional :)

Last edited:
Thanks Minky.

As a beauty therapist there are plenty of DIY treatments that I would be happy to pass on to people and know lots of others who would too. It's a pity isn't it that people can't just answer the question without getting all high and mighty from behind their computer screens, I'll jib this forum.

Last edited:
As a beauty therapist there are plenty of DIY treatments that I would be happy to pass on to people and know lots of others who would too. It's a pity isn't it that people can't just answer the question without getting all high and mighty from behind their computer screens, I'll jib this forum.

If you passed on information on how to do treatments, you wouldn't have a job as there would be no need for you.

Also, if we pass on information to untrained individuals how to use professional products, we could be put in a position to be sued.