How do you position your client to do an arm wax?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ADiva1

Reaction score
Hi all :hug:

I'm still a novice when it comes to waxing - actually I'm not too bad with a leg wax.:lol:

However, I havent quite grasped how I can comfortably perform an arm wax. Got into a right state the other day doing one.

How do you position your client to do an arm wax and manage to do an effective job?

Thanks.

I do an arm wax whilst the client is still lying on the couch (for a leg or brow wax) and put a piece of couch roll under the arm to protect clothing etc. I work from the outermost strip first (usually in line with the outside of the pinky ) and wax in vertical strips to the inside of the forearm. Usually the client helps by rotating the arm for me.
Don't forget to check the fingers for hair too !!:)
With practice, you'll make short work of it.
HTH

I do an arm wax with the client sitting next to the treatment bed, with the arm straight out, sometimes with the arm laying flat on the bed, sometimes withit stetched out leaning on it.

I prefer the client lying flat with arm straight - I also get the client to stretch the skin with her hand while I stretch the skin also. I use a fine layer of powder to stop perspiration.

When its warm its the worst place to wax because of perspiration.

Do you mean forearm or underarm?

For underarm the I have the client lying flat with her arm flat above her head.

For forearm I was taught to sit the client and have the rest their arm on the couch at angle comfortable to both you and the client. Although I guess if they are already in having other areas waxed you could have them lying down still with their arm over a covered pillow.

hth:hug: