How long for a brazilian

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

soriminah

Reaction score
Hi all

I was just having a look at a large chain salon website here in Oz. They mostly just do nails, pedicures and waxing. Anywho, they advertise their brazilians take 6-10 minutes. I was like WTF?? They claim to use XXX wax so that would suggest it's hot wax.

So how long does it take you to do a brazilian? I average 20 mins.

Talk about wham, bam, thank you m'aam!!! I'll bet their clients are on a conveyor belt!! hahahah! Im quite new at intimate waxing, so it can take me 45 mins..hope to get quicker with more practice though..lol xx

It takes me about 15 to 20 mins now, but my first one took an hour and a half!
Even the greats like Kim take about 15 mins so I think it's a bit of bigging up on their part, to be honest!

I'm pretty quick but can't do a maintenance in less than 20 mins and a "new" one in about 40 mins. Surely anything much less than that is either not thorough or too brutal?!

I allow myself 45 mins for a new client and roughly 20-30 for maintenance, depends on the client, some I can do quicker than others, I am quite slow though!:rolleyes:

A friend of mine worked in Austrailia in a waxing clinic and she said the clients over there get waxing done about every 3 - 4 weeks so have very little hair! If our clients were as good as that we'd get it done that quick also! I dont know about you but I get a lot of first timers and yes I could do it in 10 minutes but I'd have to peel my client from the roof! An extra bit of time goes a long way for client comfort xxx