In need of a new look help me please!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hello there newbie here,

I am desperate to help my boss. The salon needs a bit of a redecorate but money problems have got really bad the last few weeks. We have had let off two members of staff and another has handed in her notice. I'm only a recently qualified stylist but i really want to help as the salon also represents my work and want my clients to think they are coming to a nice salon. Can any one please give some ideas how we could give the salon a new look on a budget. Also a promotional offers ideas would be great. We are a hair and beauty salon we have two beauty rooms, spray tan room, a salon with 6 stations and a stand up sun bed. Thank you fellow salon geeks your help will be much appreciated

Leanne x x x

"two beauty rooms, spray tan room, a salon with 6 stations and a stand up sun bed." Have they bitten off more than they can chew?

Is the problem getting clients or retaining them? Do they have a website? What promo's have they/you run previously. Is the salon in a dilapidated state or is it just a lick of paint it needs?

Have you had a word with the proprietor about what plans they have? It's never a good sign when people hand in their notice, and obvously never good when people are getting laid off. Have they lost interest in the business?

Give us a bit more info on the business side of things (at least the things you're privy to) and there's lots of people on here who may have some good suggestions....

Surely the first thing to do is to give it a really through clean this will allow you to see what needs doing. Then give it a lick of paint, if you can't afford to paint all the walls choose a relaxing accent colour and only paint one wall in each room, this will also bring all the room together.