Ingrown hairs!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

*sarah*

Pmu Geek
Reaction score
The bain of my life ingrown hairs in my bikini line!
Apart from being a nail tech I also do glamour modelling so if doing artistic nude needs to be spot free ideally. I've tried loations to bring them out but how am I getting them in the 1st place, and is there anyway to stop them? I've been getting waxed since I was 15 but only had the ingrown hairs for the last few years (25 now) help !! lol

ingrown hairs occur when the skin grows over the hair follicle, thus preventing the hair from breaking out. So it carrys on growing inside the follicle, curling round and round until you get rid of it. Some will become infected, others will not.

You can help prevent it by exfoliating, i quite like salon systems ingrown hair terminator, another good one is tend skin.

Have you changed waxers? because it can be down to their technique aswll.

HTHs

I always exfoliate, I do understand how the hair gets ingrown but don't understand why it keep happening! Never had any infected as I alway get them but makes a mess! same girl has waxed me since I was 18-19, one of my friends who is fully trained.

could it be an age factor ?
our skin changes as we get older doesn't it ,
the older we get the harder we have to work,
it could be to do with that mabey ,
or diet , i would imagine the more water you drink ect..will keep your skin from drying out ,making it smoother ,
have you changed your diet ?

i havent got a clue , im just wondering myself ?

I also occasionally suffer from ingrown hairs....untill i brush them away anyway.