Is anyone doing a course with home-learn.co.uk?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pretty-in-pink

Reaction score
hey everyone, I was wondering if anyone has had any training from Home Learn UK - Study and Tuition Learning at Home from Home Learn UK I would like to do a level 3 nail technician home learning course which the link is Nail Technician Level 3 - Home Learn UK - Study and Tuition Learning

I was wondering whether the course is as good as it makes out to be and would prefer doing a home learning course as I'm a full time hairdressing student at college if anyone could give any info I would be very grateful, thanks :)

Last edited by a moderator:
This will be a good thread to have a read of - the only home learn course I ever attempted was in book keeping and I couldn't do it. I was constantly on emails and telephone to the tutor and would have preferred to train at a 'live' class iykwim Suffice to say - I quit my course :irked:

hth http://www.salongeek.com/nail-geek/80071-home-learn-course.html

Hi there:)
I DO like the idea of online education (actually my husband does his math degree and I go through it with him together...),it could be very handy for some of people... you can learn accountancy,math,literature....whatever...BUT!!!! I DO NOT undestand how can you possibly learn to do manicure or pedicure by internet........this is something you have to see how to do(we are involved with sharp objects!!!!)... isn't it better to take a proper course?????... but it is just my opinion...good luck!
P.S: russian speaking geek- sorry for mistakes!