Keeping nail kit in car?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EmmaLF

Reaction score
Im a mobile nail tech/beauty therapist and up until now I've been keeping my kit in my car, I alternate between living in two different towns during the week so its easier for me to keep it there so I don't end up having someone call me looking for an appointment when I'm in town #2 when I left my kit in town #1. Sounds confusing I know. I'm just afraid that keeping it in the car overnight with changing weather will damage the products? I keep it all in my Roo Beauty Imperial Tool Bag so its not in direct sunlight etc but it gets hot and cold in the car so would it damage the gel and gel polishes?

Im a mobile nail tech/beauty therapist and up until now I've been keeping my kit in my car, I alternate between living in two different towns during the week so its easier for me to keep it there so I don't end up having someone call me looking for an appointment when I'm in town #2 when I left my kit in town #1. Sounds confusing I know. I'm just afraid that keeping it in the car overnight with changing weather will damage the products? I keep it all in my Roo Beauty Imperial Tool Bag so its not in direct sunlight etc but it gets hot and cold in the car so would it damage the gel and gel polishes?
Hi emma. I was taught not to keep kits in the car in the summer if it gets to hot its a fire hazard as most products are flammable and in the winter if your products freeze or get to cold the products will be affected and won't work! Hope that helps xx