LA Tanning or Tantrick??

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ellabella

Reaction score
Hi all, I currently work as a nail technician in a relatively new salon, and the spray tan girl is leaving to work elsewhere, leaving the salon with no one to do spray tans...with the festive season coming up and a major advert for our salon coming out end of oct for 3 months, i want to do the training and start doing the tans myself.
The other girl used Tantrick, which i know has rave reviews on here- i have spent last few days reading up on old posts :D and she had great feedback from her clients...but the price of the intial outlay for the tent, kit and solution is quite pricey!!
I have been looking into LA Tanning company, and they have a fab starter pack deal on the whole lot. which is alot more within my price range...i can only find a few posts on here talking about them...but just want little more feedback before i pay out!!
i realise that if i dont like the LA solution, i would be able to use another solution with the machine...basiscally just want to hear from any of you that have brought the LA Tanning system and what you thoughts are for or against!
:hug: thanks Ellabella!!

Like anything you get what your pay for...

Tantrick have some really low cost kits, the tent might be a bit more pricey but they are well built and wont bend or go funny shaped like these cheaper ones.

I cant give you any info on LA tan, other than i do like the out come of the tan, but let me know if you have any more questions about Tantrick.

xx

Hi all, I currently work as a nail technician in a relatively new salon, and the spray tan girl is leaving to work elsewhere, leaving the salon with no one to do spray tans...with the festive season coming up and a major advert for our salon coming out end of oct for 3 months, i want to do the training and start doing the tans myself.