LOLS here I go again, colour questions. . quick replies appreciated. . .

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

scottydolly

Reaction score
welll i have someones hair who i have been doing for a couple years now, she is a natural base of 6, used to get bleach foils but decided to go all dark and has been for like 18 month at least. .
it is always coloured with colour touch wit half 5/0 and half 6/75 in 4 %

now she wants to go lighter brown and have given her two options, one would be a bleach bath and then re colour, the other would be scattering a few bleach foils throughout her hair but avoiding the regrowth area, and lift the lenghts just enuff so that they will cover nicely but be lighter, and then wash n dry, and then using a lighter semi all over jus to add shine and unify and for the toning of the foils mabye a base 8 tint (not sure which 8 as im only theorising at this point right now) with 9% on the regrowth (with no build up) and the same 8 with 6% on the midlengths and ends of the bleached up foils. would the regrowth in the foils and the the lengths and ends match up. . . urgh i think i have confused myself. i know i shud know this but my confidence been knocked by that hell bitch with the colour correction from hell. . .
i think she is hoping for an over all look of a 6 leaning towards a 7 perhaps? but im trying to gett round it without doing a bleach bath so thought this way less hair is affected and she gets a nice overall lighter colour wit some lowlights chucked in for good measure.
HELP? am i right or over complicating this? x

Hi Scottydolly , don't worry I think you will get a good colour from this one with the mild bleach bath method ,
because even if it comes out like a good burnt orange
(which is usual )
she is only going to have a base seven tint put back on,
(I say tint because a semi may grab after a bleach bath )