Nails really hurting, what can I do?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Flapjack

Reaction score
Hi,
I had infills yesterday from a mobile therapist. I am a beauty therapist but dont do fake gel nail extensions. Three of my nails are so painful picking things up or doing anything with my hands is really hurting. She filed off the old colour yesterday and as she was doing so my own nail was getting thiner and thiner until it was red and then starting hurting and I said to her that it was painful and she finally stopped but by then it was a bit late.
She had already buffed off the colour so no idea what she was doing.
Will the pain go in a few days? as I have new colour on and not sure if my nails can heel with the fake nail tips on and colour? should I take it off.

when I get my nails done next time with someone else I want to go somewhere where you can have fake gel nails with a soak off colour gel is that possible? as buffing now scares me.

Thanks

Thanks
T

Sounds like she filed ur nails far to much!! I'd take them off, just in case they break as ur nails are now very weak and the enhancement may not stay on for long!
You can try shellac or other products like that, you can soak them off with no harm done, hope ur feeling better soon xxx

She has filed your nails too much. Hopefully this doesn't turn you off from gel enhancements. If you ever want them again but want to avoid that from happening, you should get the enhancement in a natural color and have color placed on top. That way, when it's time for backfill, the tech will only need to file the color off, rebalance and backfill, and you're ready for new color. But for now I think your nails need a rest. You may need to shorten them if they're long to reduce some of the stress being put on them.