Need a new laptop-I'm after some advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

geeg

Judge Gigi-Honorary Geek
Reaction score
I'm a nail technician, not a computer tech and i need a new laptop for my new house in Yorkshire.

Here in Spain, I have a Sony Vaio (old) and a PC but I think a good laptop is sufficient to do what I need to do in the UK. Mainly geeking and face booking and games and emailing ... Pretty average stuff. I do like a decent sized screen and keyboard.

When I look at Apple (because I am surrounded by a family of computer geeks and they all say Apple) but they are more than twice as much as anything else plus I'm used to windows and not sure I want to have the hassle of doing everything differently.

So .............. Apart from Sony! What makes are good and what to you rate and why? I would like something that lasts more than a couple of years. :Love:

Last edited:
Hi! I have an advent monza laptop and cant go wrong with it, its cheaper than most other brands of laptop, uses windows and I have never had any problems with it.. and its pink!! :)

Sent from my GT-N7100 using SalonGeek mobile app

I'm no computer tech either Geeg, but I have a Samsung laptop, which has quite a large screen ( I think 15 inches) and never had any problems with it. I've had it for more than 2 years. In the past, I found hp laptops always used to break down on me, but that's just imo ;) . But recently I havnt really used the laptop because its all about my ipad! I prefer it yo the laptop and use it all the time for on here, other apps etc, and emailing. I pay my bills etc on there. It pretty much does everything you would need it for. It's definitely my best gadget purchase so far. Hth. Xxx