Oh My, Oh My, Am I Going Mad?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

makingitwork

Reaction score
Hi all ,
well am i mad ?, ok i have a part time job brings in a part time wage ,(16 hr) i am fully trained in manicure, gel nails , waxing, and spray tanning.

Have been up and running since middle of march , have three regular clients and the odd family and friends, I am in a job i hate hence doing all my training

Well last night i decided to quit my day job and go for it , i know don't have a client base as per say but feel like my day job is not making me push myself it so easy to take it all in your stride when you a safety net of regular wage coming in .

So have decided to bite the bullet , have written my notice and intend to take it in at 9.30 this morning.

so what do you all think is this mad or what i need to do to give it my all :irked:

p.s Forgot to say i am mobile and have children of school age , so can work 9.30 -2.45 and after 6.30 at night and free at the weekend

Last edited:
Hi, i think you done the right thing, no pain no gain. We all tend to plod along feeling miserable in jobs we don't want to do, i had a similar situation but i am still training. you can now put all your effort into making it work. Good luck:hug:xx

Well, in at the deep end as they say. You can now devote extra time to promoting your business, good luck :)

I think your fabulous! I did a similar thing, and it's well worth it in the end. Good luck ! :Grope: xx